The Esquires & The Exotics / DALLAS ’66, The Now Sound Is Here (CD)


CD / Compilation

Comes with 3 panel fold-out booklet

Label: Cicadelic Records

In stock


CD / Compilation

Comes with 3 panel fold-out booklet


Format: CD

#Ref: CICD-994

Release date: 2011

Release notes

Esquires / Exotics – Dallas ’66 The Now Sound Is Here CD. In 1966 Dallas was a mecca for great bands and two of the best, The Exotics and The Esquires, are included on this album. The Exotics began as a rock and roll band in 1959, but by 1966 were recording psych-pop and folk-rock gems. They released three singles, one of them, ‘Come With Me,’ reaching the top ten. The Esquires formed in 1965 and recorded four singles, mixing folk-rock with a hard-edged sound with raging fuzz. The wild ‘Come On Come On’ and ‘Judgment Day’ are what make The Esquires legendary today. Dallas 66 contains all seven of The Esquires’ original songs and seventeen tracks by The Exotics, including rare radio promos and unreleased material.


The Exotics
1. Come With Me (Tad#2410-a) (Original Stereo version)
2. I Was Alone (Tad #6701-b)
3. Queen Of Shadows (Tad #6701-a)
4. Morning Sun (Monument #984-a)
5. Fire Engine Red (Monument #984-b)
6. Hymn To Her
7. I Was Alone (unreleased Version)

The Esquires
8. Come On Come On (Texan #103-b)
9. Judgment Day (Glenvalley #105-b)
10. These Are The Tender Years (Glenvalley #105-a)
11. Time Dont Mean So Much (Glenvalley #104-a)
12. Loneliness Is Mine (Texan#103-a)
13. Come On Come On (Glenvalley#105-b) (Alternate Version)
14. These Are The Tender Years (Glenvalley#105-a) (Alt Version)

The Exotics
15. Hymn To Her (demo version)
16. Come With Me (demo version)
17. Queen Of Shadows (Alternate Version)
18. Morning Sun-KBOX 11/21/66-Airplay
19.”Come With Me” To Bill McKay Chevrolet Ad
20.”Queen Of Shadows”-Mitchells Department Store Ad
21. I Was Alone (Unreleased Version #2)
22. Morning Sun (Production Demo)
23. Morning Sun (Production Demo #1)
24. Queen Of Shadows (band track)

Audio | Video

Dig It Too !

    Your Cart
    Your cart is emptyReturn to Shop