Swell Maps / Sweep The Desert (Vinyl LP)


LP / Compilation

Label: Alive Records

In stock

<= Store SKU: ALIVE 0041-1 Categories: , Tags: , , , ,


LP / Compilation

* Compiled by Nikki Sudden


Format: Vinyl LP

#Ref: ALIVE 0041-1

Release date: 2000

Release notes

More rare and unreleased material exclusive to this release.

Compilation bringing together the more “experimental” end of Swell Maps’ output!

“The first Swell Maps single I bought (Let’s Buid A Car) still to this day gives me a soul scorched buzz’n’rush. As soon as Nikki Sudden’s gr comes slicing slabbing and all out fuzzifying off that crackling vinyl groove you know yr gonna rock. The Swell Maps had a lot to do with my upbringing… I wish I saw them.” – Thurston Moore / Sonic Youth – 1987



A1 – Full Moon In My Pocket
A2 – BLAM!!
A3 – Full Moon (Reprise)
A4 – The Graveyard Shift
A5 – Big Maz In The Desert
A6 – Midget Submarines
A7 – Bridge Head (pt. 9)
A8 – Never To See Any Other Way
B1 – Collision With A Frogman Vs. The Mangrove Delta Plan
B2 – Doomette
B3 – Cave Mines
B4 – Avalanche
B5 – Big Empty Field (No. 2)
B6 – Raining Room

Audio | Video

Dig It Too !

    Your Cart
    Your cart is emptyReturn to Shop